LRS & Panopto Help

Administration

Move a video to a different folder

Moving a video session my be required to ensure video access, to keep course content together, or to enable wider availability.

By default most recording completed with the desktop recording program will be sent to your My Folder, which is only visible to you. Once you have finished editing a session it is best practice that the session reside in a course or department folder if it is intended to be used/viewed by a wider audience.

Requirements: Creator access to both folders (where the session is currently held and the folder you want to move it to).

  1. Go to https://unisa.hosted.panopto.com and log in with your UniSA account details and go to the Folder containing the session to Move.
  2. Once you have found the Folder, hover over the session to reveal the Settings icon and click to open.
    Click on settings under the video
  3. From Overview locate the Folder section.
  4. Click on Edit.
    Locate the Folder section and click on Edit
  5. In the Folder section you can now search for the Folder you want to move the session to, or choose from the list provided.
  6. Click Save once you have the new folder in the box.
    Locate the Folder you want to move to and click on Save

Note: The viewer and embed links all remain the same even after moving folder locations, so there is no need to update links to the video session.

Moving multiple videos

  1. Go to https://unisa.hosted.panopto.com and log in with your UniSA account details and go to the Folder containing the session to Move.
  2. Once you have found the Folder you can use the tick boxes at the left of each video session to select them.
  3. Once Selected you can click the Move button that appears at the top of the folder (note: this button only appears when you select a video session).
    Select all the required sessions and then click move
  4. Locate the Folder you wish to move the sessions to by choosing from the list or starting to type and selecting from the list.
  5. Then click the green Move button (note: this only appears once you have selected a folder).
    Locate the Folder and click on Move