Glossary Settings - Entries
The default setting for the Entries settings are shown in the picture below.
- If set to no, entries require approving by a teacher before they are viewable by everyone.
- This setting specifies whether students can edit their entries or not.
- If this option is enabled, multiple entries can have the same name.
- If this option is enabled, students can comment on glossary entries.
- This setting enables, the 'Add a new entry' to include the option to automatically link the entry wherever the concept words and phrases appear throughout the rest of the course.
Note: This option relies on Glossary auto-linking to be enabled at the course level which can be done through Course Administration>Filters.
Last modified: Wednesday, 8 January 2020, 8:36 AM