Deactivate evaluation

Teacher evaluations can be deactivated but course evaluations cannot.

The University has undertaken to automatically create teacher evaluations for all teachers associated with the delivery of a course. These evaluations are used in the context of improving course delivery and staff promotion and therefore should not be deactivated without the permission of the teacher being evaluated.

If an evaluation has inappropriately been created for a teacher the first action should be a discussion with the school timetabler to determine whether the staff member has been inadvertently assigned to the class as an instructor (which triggers the evaluation). Correction of Medici data must be the first action.

If correction of Medici data is not possible, the Primary Course Coordinator has access to deactivate evaluations for teachers in their course. Permission from the affected teacher must be obtained prior to deactivation.

The following myCourseExperience page and process is only available to Primary Course Coordinators and School Administrators and detail of the person deactivating the evaluation will be recorded on-screen.

Note 1: Deactivation is not possible if responses have been submitted. A Head of School request for evaluation deletion must be logged with the Help Desk.

Note 2: All deactivations are logged and a report to Heads of School can be generated on request.

Select deactivate link

  • Select the deactivate link as indicated by the arrow in the image above.

Deactivate page

  1. Check the box only if the teacher agrees to the deactivation of their evaluation.
  2. Enter a reason for the deactivation.
  3. Select SAVE.

 

 

Last modified: Thursday, 27 March 2014, 2:54 PM