Delete readings

To delete any reading from a reading list, use the red trashcan icon on the right of the reading:

 

You will see a warning notice that the reading will no longer be available on the list. To continue, click yes:

Instruction video

Watch the video below for a full demonstration of the process:

FAQ

1. If there is an error in my citation, should I delete the reading?

No. Please contact Ask the Library to correct the citation. Deleting a reading from your list does not remove it from eReserve, so the error will remain if not corrected, and you may be unable to add a replacement reading.

2. How can I undo deletions?

You will need to add the deleted readings again. If the reading had already been approved (the reading status was active, pending, removed or expired) you can easily add the reading again by using Add readings by search with just eReserve Plus in the Locations field.

3. Will embedded readings still display in my course pages after deletion?

Yes, but they will not be available for access or download. You can remove the embedded readings by editing your course page.

4. If I delete a reading, will I still be able to see how many times it has been accessed?

No. The access count will be reset if the same reading is added back to the list later.

Last modified: Thursday, 14 July 2022, 3:33 PM